- You can block users on TikTok by visiting their profile, and unblock them later through the app’s Privacy menu.
- When you block someone on TikTok, you won’t be able to see their videos or profile.
- Blocking or unblocking a TikTok user won’t send them any sort of notification.
- Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
Tiktok’s blocking feature is widely ranging, just like other social media sites. When you block one of our users, Tikitok will hide all their videos, comments, messages, and profiles. It won’t show on a search for their username.
Do not allow anyone to unblock someone on TikTok. You must enter the settings of your Tiktok.
Learn how to block and unblock people on TikTok in this guide.
How do I block people on Tikto?
1. Open TikiTok and search for the person you want to block. You can do this by tapping on their username in a video or message, or by searching for them.
2. Tap the three dots or three lines on your profile.
3. Select Block in the menu that appears, then confirm that you want to block them.
All of their videos will disappear. In addition, you would have stopped following them.
How do I unblock someone on TikTok?
1. Open TikTok and head to your profile by tapping the Profile icon in the bottom-right.
2. Tap the three lines in the top-right corner to open your app and account settings.
3. Tap Privacy, and then scroll to the bottom of this page and select Blocked accounts.
4. Then, you will be notified that your Blocklist includes a list of all accounts that you have blocked. Tap Unblock next to any of them to remove them from the list.
Once someone is unlocked, you will be able to find their account and videos again.